Municipality of Pilar’s First Municipal Nutri-Congress: Heralding a Healthier Pilar!

News Hits: 1832

The first ever Municipal Nutri-Congress of the Municipality of Pilar kicked off last July 31, 2015 at the Bataan Government Center, Ala-uli, Pilar, Bataan. This was initiated by the Municipal Council for the Protection of Children and the brilliant idea of our beloved mother of the municipality, Mayor Alicia D. Pizarro. The pioneering year’s theme was Timbang Iwasto sa Tamang Nutrisyon at Ehersisyo. It encourages among the townsfolk the importance of eating nutritious foods and doing exercise to be able to gain appropriate weight.

The program started at 1:00PM. Mrs. Janette B. Afable, Head Teacher of Balut Elementary School facilitated the roll call of different schools and baranggays that joined the jovial eveent. Mrs. Ramela P. Buensuceso, MNA/OPPO Officer and in behalf of Dr. Jeolfa G. Reyes, DepEd Pilar District Supervisor, Mrs. Pauline B. Roxas did the honor of welcoming the guests and participants.

Of course, our dynamic and health-conscious Mayor, Alicia D. Pizarro inspired the audience with her intelligent advice and encouragements about living a healthy lifestyle. Dr. Rosanna Buccahan, Provincial Health Officer gave her inspiring message to the assembly. Hon. Miguel Solomon ABC President was also present to give his equally inspiring piece.

Vice Mayor Marino H. Caguimbal was also present to inspire the participants. Of course, our dynamic and health-conscious Mayor, Alicia D. Pizarro inspired the audience with her intelligent advice and encouragements about living a healthy lifestyle.

The Nutri-Fashion was facilitated with gusto by Mr. Joseph Ralph S. Dizon, Head Teacher of JS Herrera Memorial Elementary School while Dr. Pauline B. Roxas, School Principal of Pilar Elementary School graciously facilitated the Nutri-Jingle.

The awarding of winners was spearheaded by Ms. Jenny Lee R. Casin, MSWD Officer. The distinguished judges for the events are Mr. Jun Reyes, School Principal, Mr. Eugene Santos, pharmacist of Generika Balanga, and Mr. Rico Santos. The winners are as follows:

Cookfest   1st                     Samantha Loraine Enriquez (The Shining Pillar School)

2nd                     Roshell Alvarado (Pilar Elementary School)

3rd                     Lyka Barrion (Diwa Elementary School)

4th                     Genail Viscayno (Bagumbayan Elementary School)

5th                     Jeffrey Serrano (Sta. Rosa Elementary School)


               1st                    Stefie Jayzel Tabaguero (Sta. Rosa Elementary School)

2nd                     Maricris Luise Rivera (JS Herrera Memorial Elem. School)

3rd                     Jenirich Bartolome (Balut Elementary School)

4th                     Samiel Bernabe (Northridge Montessori School)

5th                     Ellaine Joy Refil (Pantingan Elementary School)


               1st                    Pilar Elementary School

2nd                     Panilao Elementary School

3rd                     Bagumbayan Elementary School

4th                     Diwa Elementary School

5th                     Sta. Rosa Elementary School


               1st                    Cherrisse Gonzales (Diwa Elementary School)

2nd                     Cheryl Jasareno (Sta. Rosa Elementary School)

3rd                     Patricia Guido (Liyang Elementary School)

4th                     Jhaztin Jan Roque (Wakas Elementary School)

5th                     Christien Lance Pangangaan (Pilar Elementary School)

Poster Making            

                      1st                    Philip Mones (Pilar Elementary School)

2nd                     Justin Michael Tranate (Wakas Elementary School)

3rd                     Philip Lorenz Casimiro (Diwa Elementary School)

4th                     Shane Ora (Bataan Christian School)

5th                     Joshue Caguimbal (Liyang Elementary School)


High School:

1st                     Kurt Paolo Espinosa (Don Pablo Roman Mem. HS.)

2nd                     Galilee Disda (Bataan Christian School)



                      1st                    Mayet Fria (The Shining Pillar School)

2nd                     Kryshna Khaleda Khan (Ala-uli Elementary School)

3rd                     Princess Shanlee Siron (Bagumbayan Elementary School)

4th                     Janine Mesa (Liyang Elementary School)

5th                     Crystal Elmaga (Panilao Elementary School)

High School:

1st                     Joerim Diosanta (Bataan Christian School)

2nd                     Rain Marjorae Pulido(Dr. Victoria Roman Mem. HS)

3rd                     Jheousajad Esmabe (Don Pablo Roman Mem. HS)

Essay Writing             

                      1st                    Ashley Warla De Leon (Nagwaling Elem. School)

                      2nd                    Jasmine Marie Nicolas (Diwa Elem. School)

                      3rd                    Aranbella Frankie Reyes (Balut Elem. School)

                      4th                    Maria Qwyneth Chavez          (Bataan Christian School)

                      5th                    Kristine Jane Gueco    (Wakas Elem. School

Over-All Champion                            Pilar Elementary School

1st Runner Up                                      Diwa Elementary School

2nd Runner Up                                     The Shining Pillar School

The winners for the individual categories received P300 for the first prize and P200 for the second prize and P100 for the first prize. For the Cookfest, the champion received P700, the second prize winner received P600, and the third placer received P500. Consolation prize of P300 each was also given.

For the Nutri-jingle, the first placer received P1000, second placer got P800, and the third placer received P700. Those who did not win got P500 each as consolation prize. The over-all winners received plaques.

With a great start like this towards a journey of healthier lifestyle for the Pilarians and with the support of our very dedicated Mayor Alicia D. Pizarrro, truly, this town is on its way to a healthier and fit citizenry. 


pilar_20150731_140837.jpg pilar_20150731_143239.jpg pilar_20150731_144717.jpg

pilar_IMG_1622.jpg pilar_IMG_1661.jpg pilar_IMG_1666.jpg

pilar_IMG_1682.jpg pilar_IMG_1689.jpg pilar_IMG_1698.jpg

pilar_IMG_1724.jpg pilar_IMG_1734.jpg pilar_IMG_1741.jpg